Watchmen

When I saw The Dark Knight last weekend (it was excellent), I saw the trailer for the upcoming Watchmen movie. Visually, it looks great. However, I have concerns about how they’ll translate the story and thematic elements to film.


Particularly, I’m worried that they’ll change the ending. After all, the villains win, the heroes lose, and millions are killed in a surprise attack on New York City; that last one in particular stands out as something filmmakers these days will consider removing as possibly upsetting to the audience. I’m hoping most of all, though, that they keep Adrian’s one bit of speech, as it ends in one of the greatest villian shock-reveal lines there is (it’s up their with “No, I am your father” in my opinion).

Do it?” Dan, I’m not a Republic serial villain. Do you seriously think I’d explain my master-stroke if there remained the slightest chance of you affecting its outcome? I did it thirty-five minutes ago.

My favorite moment.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

